Saturday , 28 April 2018
Breaking News

What Is The Prize Money Amount Of Confederations Cup For All Teams?

Want to know the prize money amount of FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 football tournament? Today we will talk about the money distribution of Confd. Cup 2017 scheduled to be held in Russia. No changes have been made in the amount as compared to that of previous edition. This means, winners, runners-up and other teams will receive same amount as received in last edition. Each and every team will receive some amount as winning prize. The total amount is calculated as $20 million. FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 begins from 17 June and will run till 2nd July 2017. Continue reading for more information.

Confederations Cup 2017 Prize Money

Prize Money Amount of FIFA Confederations Cup 2017

Position Prize Money
Confd. Cup 2009 Confd. Cup 2013 Confd. Cup 2017
Winners $3.75 million $4.1 million $4.1 million
Runners-up $3.25 million $3.6 million $3.6 million
Third Place $2.75 million $3 million $3 million
Semi finalist $2.25 million $2.5 million $2.5 million
5th Place $1.4 million $1.7 million $1.7 million
6th Place $1.4 million $1.7 million $1.7 million
7th Place $1.4 million $1.7 million $1.7 million
8th Place $1.4 million $1.7 million $1.7 million
Total $17.6 million $20 million $20 million

The winners of FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 will receive a amount of $4.1 million with a shinning trophy. Team finishing at second place will also receive a good amount of $3.6 million.

Third place and semi finalist will get $3 million and $2.5 million respectively. Remaining four teams of the Championship will bag $1.7 million each. In this way the total winning amount of all eight participating team is summed up as $20 million.

It will be played among the national football team Russia [Hosts], Germany [FIFA World Cup 2014 Winners], Portugal [UEFA Euro 2016 Winners], Chile [Copa America 2015 Winners], Mexico [CONCACAF Gold Cup 2015 Winners], New Zealand [OFC 2016 Winners], Australia [AFC 2015 Asian Cup Winners] and Cameroon [Africa Cup of Nations 2017 Winners].

All eight teams are grouped into two groups of four teams each. Top two teams from each group will qualify for the semi final round. Defending Champions Brazil failed to qualify for the competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *