Tuesday , 19 June 2018
Breaking News

Watch Colombia Vs Japan HD Live Stream | 2018 FIFA World Cup

After a brilliant finish in the last edition, Colombia are hoping for a better finish this time. Their first match is scheduled against Japan against whom they’ll play their opening match at the Mordovia Arena. Japan have never won against any of the South American team in the history of FIFA World Cup. For the first time, Colombia finished at the top spot in their group. Will they repeat the history again? Given below are the links that will help you in watching Colombia vs Japan live.

colombia vs japan live stream

Colombia Vs Japan Live Stream of World Cup

  • Date: 19 June 2018
  • Time: 12:00 pm [GMT]
  • Venue: Mordovia Arena
  • Live Stream: Click here

Los Cafeteros won four matches in the last FIFA World Cup which was their best ever run in the competition. They also topped their group last time and won against Uruguay in the Pre-Quarterfinal before facing Brazil in the Quarterfinal.

The South American side claimed a 4-1 win against Japan in 2014 when both sides faced each other in the group stage. James Rodriguez won the Golden Boot trophy for scoring most number of goals in the tournament.

Colombia Vs Japan 2018 Match Preview

colombia vs japan live stream

Colombia’s preparations have been less tumultuous aside from a few injuries scares and Abel Aguilar is certain he knows how their group rivals are going to play against them.

James Rodriguez is expected to play a crucial role for his national team once again this summer with Radamel Falcao who missed the last edition due to injury.

Shinji Kagawa remains another big name but he hasn’t had the brightest of seasons with Borussia Dortmund, and Japan are lacking with attacking options up front.

Japan has won only two of its 11 World Cup games, against Cameroon and Denmark in June 2010. It has also won just one of five opening games in the competition, and against Cameroon in 2010.

Colombia Vs Japan Possible Lineups

colombia vs japan live stream

Colombia: David Ospina; Santiago Arias, Yerry Mina, Davinson Sanchez, Johan Mojica; Abel Aguilar, Carlos Sanchez, Juan Cuadrado, James Rodriguez; Luis Muriel, Radamel Falcao

Japan: Eiji Kawashima; Hiroki Sakai, Maya Yoshida, Tomoaki Makino, Yuto Nagatomo; Makoto Hasebe, Gaku Shibasaki, Genki Haraguchi, Keisuke Honda, Takashi Inui; Yuya Osako

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *