Friday , 15 December 2017
Breaking News

Spain Vs Italy Live Stream | Euro 2016 | Round Of 16

Spain and Italy will go on against each other in round of 16 of UEFA Euro 2016. Here is the live streaming link of Spain vs Italy for Euro cup 2016. Two football giants are all set for an incredible match that will be played on 27th of June 2016 at Stade de France located in Saint Denis. This is the 43rd match of the competition. Being the winner of Group E, Italy qualified for the round of 16, while Spain qualified as runner-ups of Group D after last defeat at the hands of Croatia.

Spain Vs Italy Live Stream Euro 2016

Spain Vs Italy Live Stream Euro 2016

  • Date: 27 June 2016
  • Time: 6:00 pm [CET]
  • Venue: Stade de France, Saint Denis
  • Seating capacity: 81,338 spectators
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Live telecast channels: BBC, beIN Sports, ESPN etc.
  • Live Stream: click here
From now, no points, no draws and no second chance, what now matters is only win. The winning team will continue their Euro 2016 journey and the losing team will return. Italian side are undefeated so far in this competition, while Spain recently suffered defeat at the hands of Croatia.

Spain Vs Italy Date, Time Of Round Of 16

According to Central European Time [CET], this game will begin at 6:00 pm on 27th of June 2016. Given below is the list of TV timing in different countries.

  • Italy: 27 June at 6:00 pm
  • Spain: 27 June at 6:00 pm
  • Australia: 28 June at 2:00 am
  • Canada: 27 June at 12:00 pm
  • Brazil: 27 June at 1:00 pm
  • Croatia: 27 June 2016 at 6:00 pm
  • France: 27 June 2016 at 6:00 pm
  • India: 27 June at 9:30 pm
  • Switzerland: 27 June 2016 at 6:00 pm
  • United Kingdom: 27 June 2016 at 6:00 pm
  • United States: 27 June 2016 at 4:00 pm

Spain Vs Italy Round Of 16 Preview

Current European champions Spain begun this competition in great way until Croatia scored 2 goals against them in last group stage game. La Roja won first 2 games and then suffered defeat at the hands of Croatia.

Spanish captain Sergio Ramos is expected to be the captain of the team. The Real Madrid defender missed penalty against Croatia in last group game. His teammate is currently the joint top goal scorer of UEFA Euro 2016 football competition with Wales footballer Gareth Bale.

In previous three games, Spain team scored five goals and conceded 2. They won two games and lost the remaining one, collected 6 points. Meanwhile, Italy had same route in previous stage. They also won 2, loss one and collected six points.

Head to Head

Both teams last played against each other on 24th of March 2016 in an international friendly match. It was a 1-1 draw. If you remember Spain played Italy in the final of UEFA Euro 2012. The Spanish players thrashed Italy by netting 4 goals without any response from the Italian side.

So far in the history of football, Spain and Italy have played 30 matches against each other. Out of these games, Spain have won 11 matches while, Italy registered 8 wins.

  • Matches played: 30
  • Spain won: 11
  • Italy won: 8
  • Draws: 11

Possible line-ups

Italy: Buffon; Barzagli, Bonucci, Chiellini; Candreva, Parolo, De Rossi, Giaccherini, Darmian; Pelle, Martins.
Spain: De Gea; Bellerin, Pique, San Jose, Alba; Busquets; Pedro, Thiago, Iniesta, Nolito; Morata.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*