Saturday , 28 April 2018
Breaking News

Date, Time, Venue For Opening Ceremony Of 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup

Date, Time, Venue For Opening Ceremony Of 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup: The opening ceremony of Confd. Cup is set to begin at 4:00 pm [local time], 6:30 pm [IST] on 17th June at Krestovsky Stadium. Newly built Football stadium is designed to host this competition and to host FIFA World Cup 2018 matches. The opening ceremony will feature Russia’s unique culture and tradition. “The Firebird” will sound across the stadium, signalling the beginning of the quest to be crowned winner of the competition.

Opening ceremony date, time

At what time Confederations Cup 2017 Opening Ceremony Will Begin ?

  • Date: 17 June 2017
  • Time: 4:00 pm [Local], 6:30 pm [IST]
  • Venue: Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg
  • Telecast Channels: Directv Sports, SRF zwei, Sony Six etc.

The ceremony is expected to begin two hours before kick off of Russia vs New Zealand game. It will last for 20 minutes and will be held accompanied by a classi melody of Russian composer Igor Stravinsky. There will be colorful presentations of Russia’s history, culture, tradition. Also it will show beauty of Russia’s four hosting cities – Saint Petersburg, Kazan, Sochi and Moscow.

Germany team squad for FIFA Confederations Cup 2017

At what Indian time opening ceremony will begin ?

It is expected to begin at 6:30 pm [Indian Standard Time]. Indian TV channels Sony Six and Ten 2 have the broadcasting rights, so they are expected to provide live telecast of opening ceremony to Indian fans.

Opening Ceremony of FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 will be featured with more than 1,500 performers with lots of colorful featured elements. It will also include Official Mascot of FIFA World Cup 2018 i.e. the Charming Wolf Zabivaka. Check out telecast channels of Confederations Cup 2017.

date time of opening ceremony confd. cup

Alexey Sorokin, The CEO of Local Organising Committee Russia 2018 CEO said “This is a very special moment for Russia and we are glad that we can show Football Fans a glimpse of our culture before the Football action takes the stage. Differently from what the Russian audience saw in the opening ceremony of the Sochi Olympics, the highlight of the evening is the opening match.”

See also: Schedule of FIFA Confd. Cup 2017 in Indian time

Russia, Germany, Portugal, Chile, Mexico, New Zealand, Australia and Cameroon are the competitive teams of FIFA Confederations Cup 2017. The competition will run from 17 June to 2 July 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *