Tuesday , 24 April 2018
Breaking News

Burkina Faso Team Squad For AFCON 2017 Championship

Burkina Faso football team have announced the list of 24 man provisional team squad for Africa Cup of Nations 2017. Portuguese Paulo Duarte will be the head coach of the team. Before going to see all players of Burkina Faso, check out team squad of Senegal for AFCON 2017. Here is the complete list of all players selected for AFCON 2017 competition. Scroll down and have a look.

Burkina Faso Team Squad For AFCON 2017 Championship

Burkina Faso Team Squad AFCON 2017
  • Goalkeepers: Germain Sanou [Beauvais], Koffi Kouakou [ASEC Mimosas], Aboubacar Sawadogo [RC Kadiogo]
  • Defenders: Bakary Kone [Malaga], Steeve Yago [Toulouse], Issoufou Dayo [Nahdat Berkane], Patrick Malo [Smouha], Yacouba Coulibaly [RC Bobo Dioulasso], Souleymane [ASEC Mimosas], Issouf Paro [Santos], Ernest Congo [Ittihad Khemisset].
  • Midfielders: Charlse Kabore [FC Krasnodar], Alain Traore [Kayserispor], Abdou Razack Traore [Karabuskspor], Adama Guira [Lens], Bakary Sare [Moreirense], Issoumaila Lingane [Hapoel Ashkelon], Blati Toure [Omonia Nicosia]
  • Forwards: Jonathan Pitroipa [Al-Nasr], Aristide Bance [ASEC Mimosas], Prejuce Nakoulma [Kayserispor], Bertrand Traore [Ajax], Jonathan Zongo [Almeria], Banou Diawara, Cyrille [Smouha], Bayala [Sheriff Tiraspol]
This is the 11th appearance of Burkina Faso in Africa Cup of Nations. Being one of the most experienced teams of the competition, they are yet to win the first title. In 2013, they performed best and finished the edition being Runners-up. Don’t forget to have a look on Ivory team squad for AFCON 2017.
This time, Burkina Faso are in Group A with hosts Gabon, Cameroon and Guinea Bissau. On 14th of Jan 2017, they will begin the AFCON tournament against Cameroon at the Stade de I’Amitie.
So this is the team squad roster of Burkina Faso for Africa Cup of Nations 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *