Saturday , 28 April 2018
Breaking News

All Award Winners of The Best FIFA Football Awards 2016

FIFA organized The Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 at Zurich, Switzerland where all winners were awarded in each category. It was the first annual edition after renaming of annul awards. FIFA introduced a new trophy also. Check out the players, coaches who were awarded with the best football trophy.

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 Winners

The Best FIFA Men’s Player

The Best FIFA Men's Player 2016

The Portuguese and Real Madrid winger Cristiano Ronaldo was awarded with the best football player of the year 2016. The player won UEFA Champions League 2015-16, UEFA Euro 2016, UEFA Super Cup 2016, FIFA Club World Cup 2016 along with FIFA Ballon D’or 2016. Based on voting, he got about 35% votes.

No. Player Nationality Club Votes
1 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal Real Madrid 34.54%
2 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona 26.42%
3 Antonie Griezmann France Atletico Madrid 7.53%

The Best FIFA Women’s Player

The Best FIFA Women's Player 2016

Carli Lloyd of United States and Houston Dash wins The Best FIFA Women’s Player of the year award. With 20.68% of votes the World Champion won this trophy.

No. Player name Nationality Club Votes
1 Carli Lloyd United States Houston Dash 20.68%
2 Marta Brazil FC Rosengard 16.60%
3 Melanie Behringer Germany Bayern Munich 12.34%

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach

The Best FIFA coach of the year 2016

British Football Club Leicester City won it first ever Premier League title under Claudio Ranieri. The manager of LCFC won The Best FIFA Men’s coach of the year with more than 22% of votes. Real Madrid’s Zinedine Zidane and Portugal coach Fernando Santos were at second and third spot respectively.

No. Name Team managed Votes
1 Claudio Ranieri Leicester City 22.06%
2 Zinedine Zidane Real Madrid 16.56%
3 Fernando Santos Portugal 16.24%

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach of Year 2016

The Best FIFA Women's Coach of Year 2016

Based on voting, The Germany National Women Football Team coach Silvia Neid named as the best women of the year 2016. With 16.68% votes, Jill Ellis of United States stood at second and Swedish Pia Sundhage occupied third spot.

No. Name Team managed Votes
1 Silvia Neid Germany 29.99%
2 Jill Ellis United States 16.68%
3 Pia Sundhage Sweden 16.47%

The FIFA Fair Play Award

Atletico Nacional requested CONMEBOL to award the 2016 Copa Sudamericana to Chapecoense following the disaster of LaMia Fight 2933. For this marvelous gesture, Atletico Nacional got The FIFA Fair Play Award.

The FIFA Award for an Outstanding Career

Futsal player, Falcao won The FIFA award for an outstanding career.

The FIFA Puskas Award

Malaysian Mohd Faiz Subri won The FIFA Puskas Award for scoring the best of 2016. On 16th February 2016, while playing for Penang FA, he scored that goal against Pahang FA during 2016 Malaysia Super League. His goal got three times more voting than that of Marlone’s goal.

No. Player name Match Competition Date Votes
1 Mohd Faiz Subri Penang vs Pahang 2016 Malaysia Super League 16 Feb 2016 59.46%
2 Marlone Corinthians vs Cobresal 2016 Copa Libertadores 21 Apr 2016 22.86%
3 Daniuska Rodriguez Venzuela vs Colombia 2016 South America U17 WFC. 14 Mar 2016 10.01%

The FIFA Fan Award

For the first time, this award was introduced in FIFA award categories. This award is for best supporters in the Football world. Based on voting, Borussia Dortmund and Liverpool supporters named as best fans of the world.

No. Fans Competition Date Votes
1 BVB and Liverpool Supporters 2015-16 UEFA Europa League 14 April 2016 45.92%
2 Iceland Supporters UEFA Euro 2016 3 July 2016 31.37%
3 ADO Den Haag Supporters 2016-17 Eredivise 11 Sept 2016 22.71%

FIFA FIFPro World11

The list of Best Football team of the year is dominated by La Liga players with 9 players from Spanish League.

  • Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer [Bayern Munich]
  • Defenders: Dani Alves [Barcelona, Juventus], Gerard Pique [Barcelona], Sergio Ramos [Real Madrid], Marcelo [Real Madrid]
  • Midfielders: Luka Modric [Real Madrid], Toni Kroos [Real Madrid], Andres Iniesta [Barcelona]
  • Forwards: Lionel Messi [Barcelona], Luis Suarez [Barcelona], Cristiano Ronaldo [Real Madrid]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *