Saturday , 28 April 2018
Breaking News

Africa Cup of Nations Winners in History / All Past Champions List

List of all Winners of Africa Cup of Nations in football history from 1st edition to last edition is available over here. The 31st edition of this competition is beginning from 14th January 2017 in Gabon. Before going to enjoy this African football competition, you should take a look on the list featured with all past winners of this tournament. It is a biennial football tournament held after every two years. Ivory Coast are the defending Champions of the tournament who won this title for the second time in 2015. Given below is the list that you are looking for.

AFrica Cup of Nations All Winners

Africa Cup of Nations Winners in History / All Past Champions List

Year Host nation Champions Runners-up
1957 Sudan Egypt Ethiopia
19590 United Arab Republic United Arab Republic Sudan
1962 Ethiopia Ethiopia United Arab Republic
1963 Ghana Ghana Sudan
1965 Tunisia Ghana Tunisia
1968 Ethiopia Congo-Kinshasa Ghana
1970 Sudan Sudan Ghana
1972 Cameroon Congo Mali
1974 Egypt Zaire Zambia
1976 Ethiopia Morocco Guinea-Bissau
1978 Ghana Ghana Uganda
1980 Nigeria Nigeria Algeria
1982 Libya Ghana Libya
1984 Ivory Coast Cameroon Nigeria
1986 Egypt Egypt Cameroon
1988 Morocco Cameroon Nigeria
1990 Algeria Algeria Nigeria
1992 Senegal Ivory Coast Ghana
1994 Tunisia Nigeria Zambia
1996 South Africa South Africa Tunisia
1998 Burkina Faso Egypt South Africa
2000 Ghana, Nigeria Cameroon Nigeria
2002 Mali Cameroon Senegal
2004 Tunisia Tunisia Morocco
2006 Egypt Egypt Ivory Coast
2008 Ghana Egypt Cameroon
2010 Angola Egypt Ghana
2012 Gabon, Equatorial Guinea Zambia Ivory Coast
2015 Equatorial Guinea Ivory Coast Ghana
2017 Gabon TBD TBD

Read also: Africa Cup of Nations 2017 Prize Money

Most Times Champions of AFCON: Egypt National Football Team is the most successful team of this competition. They have won 7 titles and the only team to complete hat-trick of titles [2006,2008 and 2010].

Top Goal Scorer of Africa cup of Nations: Cameroon player Samuel Eto’o is the leading goal scorer of the competition. The player scored 18 goals total in this Championship followed by Laurent Pokou who netted 14 times in the competition.

Helpful: TV telecast channels of AFCON 2017 football

So these are winners of Africa Cup of Nations in the history of African football. Who do you think will win the Africa Cup of Nations 2017?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *